Melancholy

So, it’s Christmas Eve. Tomorrow is Christmas Day.

2016 is nearly over and what do you know, there’s still no release date for Little Busters on Steam. Not a single peep from Visual Art’s. Nothing but complete and utter radio silence. The Winter Sale on Steam is in full swing and there’s no way it’s coming out this weekend. Releasing it next week would be madness. Then again, they didn’t exactly demonstrate remarkable business sense with Tomoyo After’s release… out of nowhere during Anime Expo and the summer sale? Yeah…

I think we can safely assume Little Busters isn’t coming out this year after all.

I don’t know what I was thinking expecting it to come out this year. Clearly, I was foolish for harbouring such a ludicrous thought. All those weeks of waking up in the morning, checking Twitter first thing, anticipating news… I was really hoping for news. I guess I’ll just have to give up hoping for a release this year because it seems unlikely.

2016 has been the worst year ever. To hell with 2016.

Hopefully 2017 will be better.

2017 happens to be the tenth anniversary of Little Busters’s release. Little Busters was released July 27, 2007 in Japan. I’m hoping Visual Art’s will do something to commemorate the tenth anniversary. Maybe they will release an artbook like with Clannad. Perhaps it was always intended to release Little Busters on Steam in 2017 to coincide with the tenth anniversary. Still, if that’s the case, they could at least say something like “ETA 2017”, you know? It’s cruel to string us along, keeping us waiting and wondering.

Angel Beats 1st Beat and Rewrite+ still don’t have release dates either. VA really likes to keep quiet about release dates, don’t they?

It’s all just so frustrating. I know, I know, whining isn’t going to help matters and I should just be patient, but I’ve been waiting for the release of my favourite visual novel for so long. I know, it will be all worth it in the end when it finally comes out. I just really need to vent my frustrations at times.

Leave a Reply

